New UM Planes and Quads for Christmas!

IMG_4095.JPG

I got some of what I predicted in last year’s last post for Christmas! Let me tell you about them…

1. Nano QX FPV

IMG_4016.JPG

I thought FPV would be fun. But I was wrong. It’s VERY fun! I never even felt like I was sitting on my couch. I was 5 feet in the air chasing family members and zooming through the house.

Expect a review in a month or so. It, ah, had an ‘issue’ with the camera… The lens fell off… So, I’ll have to get that worked out before the review.

2. Hobbyzone Champ

IMG_4094.JPG

I know. Again. Actually, I think that this is my fifth Champ, and, it still wears the crown of the best ultra micro plane I have flown so far.

You can visit my review here.

Conclusion

I had a great end of 2014, and I got the top RC planes on my wanted list! Even though I got the top wanted planes, my wanted list has actually gotten longer!

Now I want ANOTHER Nano QX FPV so people can race me, and fancy, expensive video goggles. Not to mention another FPV camera to put on a faithful Champ. Rest assured that I’ll get a review of these extra wanted things out to you if I get them.

As always, there’s a Reader’s Opinion next week. Until then, thanks for reading!

Leave a comment